Please note

The Regimental Museum’s online shop will not be available during the Castle’s winter closure period, between December 14th and February 14th
See our large selection of gift ideas...
Shop > CDs > A Rifles Bandstand - The Band and Bugles of The Rifles

A Rifles Bandstand - The Band and Bugles of The Rifles

Recorded in 2006 in the magnificent Romsey Abbey this is the first CD recorded by The Band and Bugles of The Rifles. Under the direction of Major Calum Gray this 'bandstand' selection features solos and marches as well as repertoire on a grander scale.

Featuring the following tracks:

  1. Royal Windsor
  2. Orpheus in the Underworld
  3. The Westminster Waltz
  4. The Lines of Torres Vedras
  5. The Watermill (oboe solo)
  6. Cornish Through and Through
  7. Light Serenade
  8. Lucy Long (bassoon solo)
  9. Shepherd's Hey
  10. Scottish Dances
  11. Mountain Song
  12. Robbin' Harry (xylophone/ vibraphone solo)
  13. High on a Hill
  14. Rifles Review
  15. Evening Hymn and Sunset
  16. Mechanized Infantry

Price: £12.50
Code: 859cd

Please note: Any postage charges quoted are for delivery to the UK Mainland only. If you live outside of the UK Mainland and would like to order some of our items, please contact us directly.